Skip to content

to Santa with love…

Its was a boring Friday and I was procrastinating. No weekend plans to look forward to or anything. My favourite recent past time is looking at products on flipkart. So as I was browsing I decided to make up a list of things I’d like to buy or be gifted this festive season. I am often told by my family that I am difficult to buy gifts for, this post is dedicated to all you beautiful people who have the will to give but are not aware of what.

So in no order of preference here’s things that I’ve wanted for long

Coffee maker

There’s the never ending list of books: (This is a rather incomplete list of books I want since they’re so many and I enjoy buying them myself)

Non-latin scripts from metal to digital type

Letters of credit: A view of Type Design, Walter Tracy

Letterletter, Gerrit Noordzij

Seasons, Blexbolex

This instant camera seems out of stock so I am confused between the polaroid and the Fuji.

Black palazzo pants 

Montage 2 T-shirt from House Industries

Worthe numerals from House Ind.

Coloud headphones grey or green

Speakers for my desk

Nikon AF Nikkor 50mm f/1.8D Lens

That’s all for now, will update more on yet another boring day, till then happy holidays and here’s hoping we all don’t die the next week.

There are things I found that I’d like to add to the list, I’d like to keep updating this post as and when I stumble upon awesome things that catch my fancy!
Traditional furniture pieces from Pepperfry like:
Bedside tables, yellow or the one with blue sides
Wooden boxes
I like so many things on their website!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Pasta di Cacao – a surprisingly yummy experiment :) My precious 💚 This weekend is looking up. Mushroom quiche kind of day. Ramen bowl with soft boiled yolk❣️ Super fun afternoon making pasta with @nehadpk. Until next time :) Are you ready for @mumbai_typostammtisch #5? Looking forward to seeing you there!
.
.
.
.
#typetourindia #motaitalic #mumbaitypostammtisch #typenerd #typedesignmumbai #typographyindia #letterlovers #letteringfromindia #indianscripts Never a day when I don't think of you.

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

I carry your heart (i carry it in my heart) Julia's Chocolate spongecake with dark chocolate ganache and sea salt 🖤

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Kimya Gandhi. किमया गांधी on WordPress.com
