Skip to content

12.12.12

I discovered my interest in letterforms sometime during my years at NIFT. As semesters passed by my passion only grew. My graduation concluded with me doing a project with Whitecrow Designs, where I designed a Latin typeface based on devanagari calligraphy. As a part of the project document I made a page where I added my name to a list of typeface designers I referenced from the Linotype webpage for Font Designers.

photo (7)

I went on to do an internship with them in the winter of 2010 and had the good fortune to meet and work with some extremely talented designers. My time there was an enriching experience for more reasons than one. Since then, I have enjoyed designing typefaces, learning, researching, travelling…

And so when I got to be actually listed on their website, it is exciting. It has been amazing doing what I have been, and there is so much more to learn in the years to come. Here’s hoping that I get to make my contribution to Indian type design.

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Pasta di Cacao – a surprisingly yummy experiment :) My precious 💚 This weekend is looking up. Mushroom quiche kind of day. Ramen bowl with soft boiled yolk❣️ Super fun afternoon making pasta with @nehadpk. Until next time :) Are you ready for @mumbai_typostammtisch #5? Looking forward to seeing you there!
.
.
.
.
#typetourindia #motaitalic #mumbaitypostammtisch #typenerd #typedesignmumbai #typographyindia #letterlovers #letteringfromindia #indianscripts Never a day when I don't think of you.

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

I carry your heart (i carry it in my heart) Julia's Chocolate spongecake with dark chocolate ganache and sea salt 🖤

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Kimya Gandhi. किमया गांधी on WordPress.com
