Skip to content

For love with love

Its the season of weddings again, I have had a pleasure of attending one already. In the coming months there will be more to look forward to. The most important one was that of my dear friend, Aniruddha Kadam. Kadam as I fondly call him, is one of the nicest people I have ever come across. Its been special designing his wedding invite this season.

kd
Its a simple design that brings out Aniruddha’s deep liking for traditional arts in India. The front cover of the invite is an illustration of Radha- Krishna in contemporary Madhubani style. The colours are bright and the lines simple. There is careful detailing yet the edges are rough. The envelope is made of a muted beige and gold screen print.

Designing this card has been special because its for a dear friend. I am so glad to have gotten the opportunity to do this for Kadam. I take this opportunity to wish the happy couple a beautiful married life ahead! 🙂

 

 

Here is where you can read details about the card on my new website Kimya Gandhi Invitations.

10 replies »

  1. simply loved the card u made. can u please let me know if i could have the same radha krishna design for my wedding card. please revert back to my mail id with costing details asap.

  2. Hi I really loved the design , is it possible for you design the same one for my daughter’s wedding , which is taking place this April.

  3. Hi, I liked your invitation card design. I’m getting married in December wanna print the same for my big day. Pls help me to contact you.

  4. Hi Kimya
    I loved the design. It’s very unique and elegant. What more do you have for wedding cards only in madhubani?
    Please revert to my email.
    Thanks
    Nikita

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Beetroot tartare experiment Because we love Game of Thrones and cocktails! . . .

#winterishere #motaitalicgotscreenings The heart of Saturday night❣️ Aglio olio with homemade pasta, a parmesan crisp and roasted tomatoes. Also happened to find these edible flowers and I've been itching to use them in something :) All my green 💚#crazyplantlady @mumbai_typostammtisch was featured in today's Midday! Thanks to all the type enthusiasts who've participated and made these evenings so wonderful! Hope to see you this Saturday :) #tbt to the most wonderful birthday in the South of France with old friends and new. ❤️🍷#gauguingirl Thanks to this wonderful group of people for one the most memorable vacations ever! #thatistrue #allora South of France 💙

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Kimya Gandhi. किमया गांधी on WordPress.com
