Skip to content

resurface

It’s been so long since I made an entry here. I don’t entirely blame it on the fact that I have been busy with a lot of different things over the past months. I have procrastinated enough. The fall of my MacBook Pro, (it has been diagnosed with a logic card malfunctioning and is recovering in the intensive care unit of a certain Apple service station) has led me to think about the extent to which my life depends on the machine. It began with being extremely disappointed, increasingly restless and irritable. But then, I realized I might as well use the time and do things that I otherwise don’t find time for. So here I am, completing many half written blog posts from long ago.

This entry is originally from sometime September when I made a trip to Kolhapur, Ratnagiri with my family. These are a couple of sketches I made on the trip.

2 replies »

  1. Wish there was a like button here… would keep pressing it a million times! The first one immediately took me to summer holidays in rajapur… the smell of hapus and kaju….a sense of being a Marathi… what a beautiful language when you want it to be 🙂 miss you, your creativity and its beauty in my life.

Leave a Reply

